Javagal Sri Lakshmi Narasimha swamy temple :

God and Godess :

  • Narasimha Swamy
  • Lakshmi devi
  • Lord Venugopala

Location :

Javagal Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy Temple,
Javagal (village), Arasikere (Taluk),
Hassan district – 573125,

Timings :

9.00am to 5.00pm (Monday – Sunday)

Temple History :

Sri Lakshminarasimha Swamy Temple at Javagal is one of the examples of Hoysala architecture. Javagal is a village about 5 km from Arasikere in Hassan District of Karnataka. Javagal about 50 km from?Hassan city and around 20 km from? Halebidu. This south-facing Trikuta (three shrines) temple has shrines dedicated to Lord Keshava, Lord Gopala and Lord Sri Lakshminarasimha and each shrine is a great illustration of fine workmanship showcasing a wonderful level of proficiency and flair. Although Sri Lakshminarasimha Swamy was installed here in an ancillary shrine, it has been accorded the position of the main deity and daily worship is conducted.

Sri Lakshmi Narasimha Swamy temple is one of the best pilgrimage and Tourism spot along with Belur Sri Chennakesava Swamy Temple and as well as Halebeedu Sri Hoyasaleswara Temple. It is easy to the temples built by Hoyasalas. Where ever the temple built by Hoysala Empires the temple ripples the architectural greatness and historical importance of Hindu Temples. One can get a common information about a temple built by Hoyasalas is, the wall of the temple was engraved with the history of the temple.

Festivals :

  • Brahmotsavam
  • Vaikunta Ekadasi

Ticket price for rituals, darshanams & special sevas :

  • Archana
  • Abhisheka
  • Special poojas

Nearest Temples Around Javagal Sri Lakshmi Narasimha swamy temple :

  • Yediyur Siddalingeswara swamy temple – 93 km
  • Goravanahalli Mahalakshmi temple
  • Nagalapura Chenna Kesava swamy temple
  • Aralaguppe Kalleswara swamy temple
  • Siddara Betta Siddeswara swamy temple
  • Belur Chenna Kesava swamy temple
  • Halebeedu Hoyasaleswara/kedareswara swamy temple
  • Shravana belagola Gomateswara/Bahubali temple
  • Hassan Hasanamba temple
  • Nuggehalli Lakshmi Narasimha swamy temple
  • Haranhalli Someswara swamy temple
  • Mosale Nageswara/Chenna kesava swamy temple
  • Arsikere Iswara temple
  • Doddagaddavalli Sri Lakshmi devi temple
  • Madikeri Omkareswara swamy temple
  • Bhagamandala Bhagandeswara swamy temple
  • Igguthappadevara betta Igguthappa temple
  • Talakaveri Agastheswara/Talakaveri temple
  • Badagarakeri Maha mrityujaya temple
  • Srungeri Saradamba temple
  • Horanadu Annapurna Temple
  • Kalasa Kalaseswara swamy temple
  • Amrutapura Amrutheawara swamy temple
  • Dharmasthala Manjunatha swamy temple
  • Kukke Subramanya Swamy temple
  • SriRangapatna Sri Ranga Natha Swamy temple
  • Melkote Cheluva Narayana swamy temple
  • Kikkeri Brahmeswara swamy temple
  • Hosaholalu Lakshmi narayana swamy temple
  • Govindanahalli Panchalingeswara swamy temple
  • Nagamangala Soumya Kesava swamy temple
  • Basaralu Mallikarjuna swamy temple
  • Karighatta Srinivasa swamy temple
  • Adichunchanagiri Kalabhairaveswara swamy temple
  • Mysore Chamundeswari temple
  • Somanathapura Chennakesava swamy temple
  • Talakkad Vaidyanatheswara swamy temple
  • Mysorepalace Sweth Varaha temple
  • Tirunakundal Narsipura Gunja Narasimha swamy temple
  • Nanjangud Srikanteswara/nanjunadeswara swamy temple
  • Kalale Lakshmi Kanta swamy temple

Nearest Bus Stations :

  • Hassan – 43 km
  • Arisikeri – 24 km
  • Belur – 38 km
  • Chikmangalur – 39 km

Nearest Railwaystations :

  • Arsikere – 24 km
  • Hassan – 41 km
  • Chilkmangalur – 37 km
  • Banavara – 14 km
  • Devanur – 22 km

Nearest Airports :

  • Bangalore
  • Mangalore

Photos of the temple :